Customer Account Merge
Please sign in so that we can notify you about a reply
With the Customer Account Merge add-on, you can combine multiple customer accounts into one to avoid duplicate records and false reports.
Inevitably, customers change their e-mail addresses. And they may not even realize that they have several accounts in your store. This becomes confusing and results in excessive store data.
The simple way out is merging customers’ accounts with all the related information:
- orders (shipments, invoices);
- reward points;
- user groups;
- gift certificates;
There will be one master account left. ID, e-mail, language, shipping and billing addresses of the deleted accounts will be saved in the store.
Besides, the add-on will bring great value in cases when the customers register in your store after buying something as guests (without registration). All their previous orders will be assigned to them once they are registered with the same account.
- Merging multiple accounts into one;
- Complete order history merging;
- All the customer’s related information transfer;
- Logs about the deleted accounts;
- E-mail notification of the merge.
What you will see in the admin area
List of customers
Select an account that will be deleted
Information of the deleted account
Logs about the merged accounts
Notes about the change of the customer's e-mail
Learn more about the add-on in our User guide.
- CS-Cart Ultimate
- Multi-Vendor Ultimate
- Multi-Vendor PLUS