Overview

The Hidden blocks add-on allows your customers to close the layout blocks. This event (block closing) is saved in a session, so the hidden block won’t reappear after the page refresh. Only after the browser session is cleared.

If your customers get tired of some ad blocks, they are free to hide them with x. You provide them a choice to decide if they want to see your ads, thus demonstrating your care for them. No doubt that this creates a better customer experience.


Key features:

  • close mark can be added to any block;
  • block closing is saved in a browser session.



What your customers will see


hidden-blocks-store.png?1501574882536



What you will see in the admin area


hidden-blocks-settings.png?1501574896876




Compatibility


The add-on is compatible with CS-Cart and Multi-Vendor 4.3.1 and above.




User Guide


Learn more about the add-on in our User Guide.

Product:
  • CS-Cart
  • Multi-Vendor
Compatible versions:
  • 4.10.4
  • 4.10.4.SP1
  • 4.10.3
  • 4.10.2
  • 4.10.1
  • 4.9.3
  • 4.9.2
  • 4.9.1
  • 4.8.2
  • 4.8.1
  • 4.7.4
  • 4.7.3
  • 4.7.2
  • 4.7.1
  • 4.6.3
  • 4.6.2
  • 4.6.1
  • 4.5.2
  • 4.5.1
  • 4.4.3
  • 4.4.2
  • 4.4.1
  • 4.3.10
  • 4.3.9
  • 4.3.8
  • 4.3.7
  • 4.3.6
  • 4.3.5
  • 4.3.4
  • 4.3.3
  • 4.3.2
  • 4.3.1
Localisations:
  • English
  • Русский
Rate this application Write a review

Works perfectly, some of my customers really like having this option while surfing on our site.